News Releases

Photo by Robert Jordan/Ole Miss Communications

Watching Their Steps

OXFORD, Miss. – A University of Mississippi-patented sonar technology, which can be used to measure and score the movements of the elderly, may soon Read the story …

ROV Camp students watch the ROV as it moves around the tank.

Students Learn About Marine Science Careers at Ole Miss ROV Camp

ABBEVILLE, Miss. – Six middle school students got a glimpse into what a marine sciences career is like last week at the University of Mississippi's Read the story …

CSI Summer Camp participants look for potential evidence in a staged crime scene. Photo by Robert Jordan/Ole Miss Communications

‘CSI’ Gets Real at UM Forensics Camp

OXFORD, Miss. – The crime scene was cordoned off. A methamphetamine lab operator there had been killed in an apparent botched robbery Read the story …

Ole Miss Track and Field at the 2015 NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Championships at the University Of Oregon in Eugene.

Photo by Joshua McCoy/Ole Miss Athletics

Six Rebels Named USTFCCCA All-Academic

OXFORD, Miss. – Six members of the 2015 Ole Miss track & field team have received All-Academic recognition from the U.S. Track & Field and Read the story …

View More News Releases

Ole Miss News Blog

Heads in the Game Final Presentation Scheduled for Monday

OXFORD, Miss. – High school students from across the nation have been at the University of Mississippi this summer for the Heads in the Game: Concussion Research Program and will present their final research findings from 1 to 3 p.m. Monday (July 27) at Comer Auditorium in Brevard Hall. The students arrived on campus last month and beganRead the story …

Eli Manning makes a visit last April to Blair E. Batson Children’s Hospital in Jackson, Mississippi for an event in conjunction with the BankPlus Friends of Children’s Hospital Checkcard donation of $627,195.

Eli Manning Recognized Among World’s Most Charitable Athletes

Ole Miss alumnus and New York Giants quarterback Eli Manning is getting recognized for something other than his Super Bowl-winning talent. Manning has been named as one of the world’s top 10 most charitable athletes by Global Grind, according to Sports Media 101. Early in his NFL career, Manning volunteered in relief efforts, helping getRead the story …

More Posts from this Category