Ole Miss Alumni Association Welcomes 2021-22 Officers

Surgeon Dr. Bob Warner begins term as president

The 2021-22 officers of the Ole Miss Alumni Association are (from left) Johnny Maloney, Bill Reed, Dr. Bob Warner, Karen Moore, Bruce Ware and Kirk Purdom. Photo by Jim Urbanek/Ole Miss Alumni Association

OXFORD, Miss., – The Ole Miss Alumni Association announced elected officers for 2021-22 at its annual meeting on Saturday (Oct. 9) as part of Homecoming activities at the University of Mississippi. This year’s meeting was held outside in front of Triplett Alumni Center.

Dr. Bob Warner (BA 79, MD 83), of Jonesboro, Arkansas, was named president, a one-year term that changes each Homecoming.

Warner is a partner at Arkansas Methodist Medical Center Surgical Clinic, where he is chief of surgery and vice chief of staff, and an assistant professor of surgery at NYIT Medical School in Jonesboro. He was the charter president of the Northeast Arkansas Ole Miss Alumni Club and is active in Rotary International at the local, national and international levels.

“I am appreciative and humbled to serve in this capacity,” Warner said. “I especially want to thank our immediate past president, Lampkin Butts, for his efforts. His solid leadership helped us navigate a steady course in an unprecedented time.”

Bill Reed (BA 72, JD 77), of Jackson, a shareholder in the law firm Baker Donelson, was named president-elect. Karen Moore (BS 82), of Nashville, president of nonprofit Project Redesign, was elected vice president.

Athletics Committee members include Johnny Maloney (BBA 78), of Madison, and Bruce Ware (BBA 99), of Dallas. Maloney is executive vice president for Cowboy Maloney’s Home Store, which has 13 locations in Mississippi. Ware serves as a corporate vice president with DaVita Inc., a Fortune 500 health care company.

Ole Miss Alumni Association CEO Kirk Purdom (BA 93) serves as treasurer.