Constance Slaughter-Harvey (center) accepts the Alumna of the Year award presented by the Law Alumni Chapter of the Ole Miss Alumni Association during the recent annual meeting of the Mississippi Bar in Sandestin, Florida. She is congratulated by her grandson Tre’ Burwell (left) and Jeffrey Hubbard, president of the Law Alumni Chapter. Submitted photo