Women’s Council honors graduating seniors

GradGroup2015The OMWC honored eight graduating seniors with a dinner at Butler Auditorium in the Triplett Alumni Center on Friday, April 10th. The 2015 graduates are: John Carey Fitzpatrick, Hannah Katherine Herrin, Raymond Tyler Jackson, Bobby Fowler Kelly, Mia Margaret Kloth, Jacob Dylan James Moorhead, Chloe Robin Sturges, and Ellen Augusta Williams.

A single red rose and a certificate of completion was presented to each senior scholar by OMWC Chair, Karen Moore. OMWC council member Ms. Mary Haskell presented the scholars with the OMWC stole which they will wear at graduation.


Ms. Katie Hester, OMWC Council Member and former OMWC Chair was the speaker for the evening. She shared her pride in the scholars and expressed thanks for the opportunity to bond with them during events and trips over the last four years. Hester mentioned the life-long friendships that have formed and the importance of the Ole Miss family and how those connections will continue to grow through the years. She called upon her long-time friend and fellow OMWC Member, Jan Farrington, to join her in a duet performance of “Side by Side” complete with choreography. The standing ovation was a testament to the excellent performance and the love these scholars have for them.

Each of our seniors is poised for success in their next-step endeavors and we are very proud of them.